Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Ah the Joys of SP

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by SeCKSEgai, Jun 23, 2010.

1. SeCKSEgai

SeCKSEgai Diabloii.Net Member

Ah the Joys of SP

Hi, I'm new to SP but a long time player, so I figured I'd introduce myself. The biggest (in fact really only) reason I ever played MP on Closed B.net were the Ladder-Only runewords. If I had known they were possible to be had in SP, I would have switched years ago!

However, I do know I'll miss running Ubers and hunting DClones, but considering the current state of the season 6 economy, it would be a long time before that really would be viable for me anyway.

But most of all, I look forward to no more scams, no more spam, competing against bots, and being able to play at my own leisure. =)

2. Shagsbeard

Shagsbeard Diabloii.Net Member

Re: Ah the Joys of SP

Welcome to the community. There's a thread about discussing the benifits playing SP, but they can really be summarized nicely:

In no particular order:
    1) Muling apps... GoMule and ATMA.
    2) Static Maps
    3) Lack of cheating and other idiotic behaivor.
    4) Game Pause
    5) Restart at your whim rather than waiting for Bliz to decide.
    6) /players X
    7) version choice (I don't do this, but many here do).
    8) SPF/SPTF

3. Painman

Painman Diabloii.Net Member

Welcome... yes, we have no Ubers or Dclone here, but the pros outweigh the cons, at least in my mind. Annis/torches are nice, but not necessary. Plenty of folks here at the SPF have characters that can run around the game at /players 8 without those things.