Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Advise needed to chose a built

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Tristelune, Apr 21, 2008.

1. Tristelune

Tristelune IncGamers Member

Advise needed to chose a built

Hi there,
    I have some experience with Diablo 2, but i'm a total newbie about Paladin. Willing to build a paladin able to face Hell, baal runs and uber tristram with ease, and, if possible, be a decent PvP. With 3 Hammerdins among my friends, i'd like to develop another kind of character. Then, searching the web for inspiration (and also because i don't know Paladin enough to come up with my own style), i found these two builts:
    http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=542638
    and:
    http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=550647
    It happens the writer of this two guides is Clervis and i thank him alot.:thumbsup:

I read carefully both of them, and both are appealing to me. Now, to say it simply, i would like to build the best one among these two (gear is not a problem). And i don't know which one is the best. Could you guys offer me some hints about this? or maybe suggest me another paladin build which would be even better at close combat :grin:

Thank you very much :thumbsup:

2. Copilot

Copilot IncGamers Member

Re: Advise needed to chose a built

I don't think either of those builds can do baal runs, uber trist and be decent at pvp. I have no clue what the first one is, looks like a zealer with dream which is basically the same as an auradin. If you want to be able to do baal runs and uber trist easily then hammerdin can do that, so can a zealot with 1 point smite. You just throw some CB gear on and you can solo uber trist easily and they are gods of pvp, probably not as fast as hammerdins at baal but pretty fast.