Advice on a frenzy barb?

leetserv

Diabloii.Net Member
Advice on a frenzy barb?

I'm relatively new to playing any kind of physical damage dealers. As far as i can tell, the basic gearing strategy is to get as much raw physical damage as possible on the weapons, and care about misc. stats, resists, attack speed, life leech and the rest on all my other gear. Is this more or less correct?

Anyway, i have a frenzy barb that i started on a LAN party a while ago, and i'm almost into hell. Here are my current weapons:

Code:
Butcher's Pupil
Cleaver
One-Hand Damage: 58 to 144
Required Strength: 68
Required Level: 39
Axe Class - Fast Attack Speed
Indestructible
Item Version: 1.10+ Expansion
Item Level: 50
Fingerprint: 0x7713a873
+187% Enhanced Damage
+30 to Minimum Damage
+50 to Maximum Damage
30% Increased Attack Speed
25% Chance of Open Wounds
35% Deadly Strike
Indestructible

Earthshaker
Battle Hammer
One-Hand Damage: 98 to 162
Durability: 92 of 105
Required Strength: 100
Required Level: 43
Mace Class - Fast Attack Speed
Item Level: 59
Fingerprint: 0x5b294b92
+180% Enhanced Damage
+50 Maximum Durability
Knockback
30% Increased Attack Speed
Hit Blinds Target +1
150% Damage to Undead
+3 to Elemental Skills (Druid Only)
5% Chance to cast Level 7 Fissure on striking
I'm doing fine damage wise, for now. I have a bunch of runes gathered up, and if i'm lucky and get a gul on my HF, i can make a Death if i can only trade for a 5os eth BA. Aiming for another Death is a little too distant for me, so i have one free weapon slot in which i plan on using an unique item. I've looked over my stashes, and i think this is the best i have:
Code:
Rune Master
Ettin Axe
One-Hand Damage: 120 to 241
Durability: 16 of 24
Required Dexterity: 45
Required Strength: 145
Required Level: 72
Axe Class - Slow Attack Speed
Item Level: 99
Fingerprint: 0x32ce417e
+266% Enhanced Damage
+5% to Maximum Cold Resist
Cannot Be Frozen
Socketed (5: 0 used)