Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

about avenger

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by nikstone, Feb 1, 2004.

1. nikstone

nikstone IncGamers Member

about avenger

Hi, I am an oldtimegamer from Croatia, playing since C64, and i hope I will never stop to play.
    This kind of forum is a thing I wished for a long time ago (for D2).
    Big thanks to anyone who made it happen.

So, to my question-s.
    I am starting an avenger, and am ok about the skills.
    The only thing I am not certain about:
    Should I put my left skill points into vengeance all way up for the additional damage or should I invest heavily into holy shield?
    Is holy shield realy a lifesaver (yes I am a newbie in 1.10)?
    Maybe I could compromise, half points in holy shield and half in vengeance?
    Someone who has tried this build, please answer.

A few other things.
    Wich character is the fastest closeup mele killing machine in 1.10?
    How fast is the avenger in killing compared with a full synergised zealot?
    I like to play it simple now, after all this years.
    No skill switching, just my guy standing there and clicking them to death, and my uber gear protecting and aiding me (supposedly I find it).
    So, wich character build would be an perfect example for the kind of play mentioned?

Uh, this thread became much longer then I wanted.
    So, thanks to everyone in advance for suggestions and answers.

2. whomhead

whomhead IncGamers Member

first off, welcome to the forum! :howdy: