Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A thrower barb??

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Kung Poo, Mar 19, 2004.

1. Kung Poo

Kung Poo IncGamers Member

A thrower barb??

Hmm... searched through the Barb forum and also the SP FAQ, and yet, no 1.10 thrower barb guides. Anyone have any ideas about this?

I've never done a thrower barb before, but the idea sounded kinda fun, so I started one, currently on clvl 7. So how about you folks? Ever had one in 1.10? How did he fare? What kinda gear should I employ? What skills to invest?
    :scratch:
    ~K_P

2. AlterEgo

AlterEgo IncGamers Member

I can't help you with any experience 'cause I haven't played one yet, though I am hoping to take a throw barb to Guardian in My Septavirate. ;)

I did a search in the Barb forum too, and came up with these possible threads. (Hope the link works...)

One of them (found here) gives a couple of successful 1.10 builds.

Good luck.

3. Spook_Cell

Spook_Cell IncGamers Member

Well for skills you could max Throwing Mastery, Double Swing(dmg bonus), some in Double Throw depending on your ar issues. 1 in Increased stamina, Faster R/W, Iron Skin as well as whatever you need in Natural Resistances. I guess you could also use frenzy but since I've never used that skill before I don't know exactly how it works.

4. DX-Crawler

DX-Crawler Banned

Maxing Double Swing and Throw mastery and possibly BO as well depending how defencive you play and if it's in HC or SC. I think one or two point can be enough for double throw.
    There are some nice axes added in the last patch, you have the Lancerator Unique Winged Axe, and Gimmershred Unique Flying Axe. The last one have a quantity above 200. I think the Lancerator have 180 and Replenish quantity. If you are lucky and get a hold of 4 Lancerators you can save some trips to town and repair.
    Hope it helps and Good Luck

DX

5. Kung Poo