Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A noob writes

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by EuroJamie, Mar 31, 2004.

1. EuroJamie

EuroJamie IncGamers Member

A noob writes

Hi all,

I'm new to the forums, though I've been lurking around for a month or so, but have finally got around to signing up, so I thought I'd drop y'all a line and introduce myself.

I'm fairly new to D2X, having only started playing a couple of months ago, and have just recently started playing on ladder. Unfortunately I'm Europe (as you might guess from my handle!), so I can't take advantage of the items fund you guys have set up. Plus I kinda like tracking stuff down myself (I love the buzz of finding new gear!).

I had a question I wondered if anyone had any thoughts on - what is the best build for a MFing Necro? I'm currently working on a skelemancer that's pretty much identical to the fishymancer build (l42 and climbing), and my intention is to build him up as a MFing character, so that I can use him to twink any other guys I create. I see from the build notes that this guy should work really well as a MFer, and I've heard that skelemancers in general are good for this kind of stuff. However, I wondered if there is any specific tweaking I can do to my build to make the ultimate MFing Necro. Currently he looks like this (everything is approximate as I'm not on my own PC):

P&B:
    Teeth: 1
    CE: 1

Curses:
    AD: 2
    DV: 1
    Weaken: 1
    Terror: 1
    Decrepify: 1

Summoning:
    RS: 20
    SMastery: 10
    SMage: 1
    GM: 1
    CG: 1
    BG: 1
    IG: 1

Gear:
    Sigon's Guard
    Infernal Torch
    Infernal Buckle
    Lore Helm
    Rare Gauntlets with 25% MF & other Mods
    25% MF Boots
    Plated Armour
    Tinfoil Armour of the Pansy (or something like that)
    2 rings and an amulet with pathetic MF mods on them

* Currently maxing out SMastery, after which I'll probably do same for CE.