Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A Newbie's take on the frost zealot

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by dirkdig, Jun 12, 2005.

1. dirkdig

dirkdig IncGamers Member

A Newbie's take on the frost zealot

Actually, I'm not a newbie. Some of you may vaguely remember my barb, but most probably not, since I've never really played 1.09, and never made a paladin that got past 75 before.

I just recently restarted, and as I knew very little about 1.10 and had nothing to my name, I decided to create a frost zealot as was mentioned in a guide I saw here on the forums.

I followed the basic character build in terms of stat points, but ignored the items suggested, going instead for whatever I could find that seemed to work. I got to mid nightmare with the unique war sword, culwen's point; afterwards, I managed to get ahold of an atlantean througha perfect gem trade.

My setup is slightly different from the one suggested in the build, but after only a week of playing several hours a day, I have a level 76 paladin that can SOLO IN HELL (keep in mind that for all intents and purposes I am untwinked).
    I got ahold of the unique legendary mallet with crushing blow and ITD, stone crusher, and that's made all the difference. I'm using that, Sigon's belt, gloves, and boots; Ancient's pledge akaran targe with 85-90 resists, tal's helm, cathan's, raven frost, a few charms that amount to utter garbage.

I've not yet seen a single other person using it. Every zeal pally I encounter online uses fanaticism, and most just use the cookie cutter hammerdin it seems.

Bottom line: this build works, and it works well. I wouldn't hesitate to say, despite my utter lack of experience, that this is the best cheap Pvm build that anyone could make.

2. hikids

hikids IncGamers Member

what was ur build>? i am doing the same build and i am having trouble . i think i jsut put my point into the skill at the wrong time