Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A little help, can't connect to USEast

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by SteveTodd, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. SteveTodd

    SteveTodd IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    A little help, can't connect to USEast

    So for some reason I can't connect to East, but I can connect to all of the other realms. I've gone through all of the things that Blizz suggests on their support page. The traceroute came back fine and so did the dslookup. The telenet looked fine, but the "connection was closed by a foreign host" as soon as it was opened. Using the telnet command on the other realms works like it is supposed to. Resetting my modem and router and computer haven't done anything either. I'm out of ideas. When I try to connect to b.net it tells me that my modem needs to be on or I need to connect to my ISP. Does anyone know what is happening?

    I play on a Mac (10.4.11) and have the lastest patches of LoD. I use no hacks.

    I haven't tried to connect on another internet connection yet, I'll post an update when I do.
     
  2. thegiantturtle

    thegiantturtle IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    Did you reset your server list?
     
  3. SteveTodd

    SteveTodd IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    I did reset the server list.

    I can connect from work/school, but not from home.

    Looks like I might have to email Blizz to see if I'm banned for some reason.
     
  4. Kryyn

    Kryyn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    If you're using a router, it may be blocking Battle.Net's features from accessing your computer and Internet. Try DMZing your router and/or forwarding the D2 ports.
     
  5. Oromyn

    Oromyn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    I'm having the same issue. I have no problem logging into any other realm. I've tried every fix I can find. Nothing works. :sad2:
     
  6. pheaktra

    pheaktra IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    How do you "RESET SERVER LIST" ???
     
  7. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    166
  8. pheaktra

    pheaktra IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  9. thegiantturtle

    thegiantturtle IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    What specifically in the link is unclear?



     
  10. howe

    howe IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: A little help, can't connect to USEast

    he probably failed to realise it was a link ;)
     

Share This Page