Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A guide of Rift-a-din

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by IntelligentX, Nov 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IntelligentX

IntelligentX Diabloii.Net Member

A guide of Rift-a-din

Hello everyone, I got inspired by some post here and finally I decide to write a guide up. And this is my first time to write a character guide, and hope you will enjoy it =D
    This is a paladin that use the runeword “Rift†as main weapon, that’s why it is called “Rift-a-dinâ€. Although it looks like an auradin, but personally I think riftadin is more fun to play with =D
    Talk to the point, let’s start the guide.

Strength:
    1. Huge elemental damage: As riftadin use elemental attack as main damage, he can fight any monsters in the whole game, I mean EVERY monster you can name.
    2. Won’t fall easily under the influence of iron maiden: as mentioned above, riftadin’s physical damage is LOW so that you are still alive even with full zeal attack. My riftadin can stand 5-10 full zeal attack when iron maiden is on. But it doesn’t mean you can attack recklessly as it is still quite damaging and it may be better to use cleansing and get rid of the iron maiden.

Weakness:
    1. Leech: As mentioned above, riftadin’s main attack damage is from elemental damage, so leech is virtually useless. My riftadin has 12 life leech (8 from CoH, 4 from dual leech ring) and 5 mana leech (from dual leech ring) and he barely leech back life.
    2. Damage/Magic damage reduce: as my equipments have zero damage/magic damage reduce, it may cause some pain when fighting some monsters that deal heavy magic damage and/or physical damage. So it maybe a good idea to have some DR/MDR equipments in your stash.

Stat points and skill points distribution:
    Suggested Skill points:
    10 in prerequisite (14 when you want to use redemption)