Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A Formal Introduction...and a few questions

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Ravenclaw, Apr 7, 2004.

1. Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw IncGamers Member

A Formal Introduction...and a few questions

Hi SPFers!

I've been lurking around these forums for a while now but mainly to soak up the incredible knowledge base you guys have created here on D2. Its amazing to read the in-depth analyses of the minutest aspect of this amazing game.

Also, the high standards of code of conduct and moral play practised here are indeed commendable.

About me. I am from India...any other Indians on these forums??? Would LOVE to meet some countrymen!! and i've been playing D2 for about three years now...but its always been sporadic...so no big characters to talk about. Bnet was imposible due to bad internet connections....so i am a hard core SP guy! Cheers to that after reading about the -ve points of the realms!!

Recently i've made a Spearzon who is now level 65 and making her way through Act5 NM. I gather from these forums that spearzons are a bit tough to take through hell so i'll appreciate inputs on the following:

1. Any particular gear or weapons that i MUST have?
    I've had the most awful luck so far...my best being a Valkyrie Wing (which i socketed from Larzuk ans put in a perfect skull). And i have a Glyph Bite Ceremonial Pike (upgrade recipe from cube) which does a 47-107 damage (need to improve this FAST!) and has +2 to Passive and magic and +1 to Zon skills.

2. What is the relevance of Magic Damage Reduced by 1 or 2?

3. How can i improve magic find on my character? currently i have a MF of only 4% (shocking i know...but please bear with me!)

4. WHich skills ned to be maxed out? I'm concentrating on Charged Strike, Lightning Strike, Power Strike and Fend.

5. And finally, its wonderful to be part of this great D2 SPF family.
    :wave: