Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

A few questions about javazons

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Blind568, Mar 28, 2004.

1. Blind568

Blind568 IncGamers Member

A few questions about javazons

Well, I decided to quit my bowazon yesterday and start a new javazon. As of now, Im level 40 with really crappy gear (I just started playing D2 after a 6 month break 2 days ago), with level 10 LF and 1 in all prereqs, as well as 1 point in pierce, and 1 in all of the evasion skills. Well, what I am planning on doing is maxing LF, but I dont know what other skill to get to kill lightning immunes. One idea is to get plague/poison jav and use plague jav to kill the LIs. I have a question about it though... does it stack with itself? If it stacks with itself I can see it being really really good, especially with pierce and all and it going off more than once per through. That would result in nearly 18k damage over 10 seconds with just 1 spear thrown assuming max plague/poison jav and 2 pierces in a row. Not to mention, after a few seconds I can throw another and just stack another 18k on there. However, if it doesnt stack, then that makes my character a whole lot crappier with PJ, and I dont know if Id want to use it. As of right now I havent invested in it other than 1 point for a prereq... Ive got 22 skill points saved. Can anyone confirm whether or not PJ stacks with itself?

Also, how should I go about killing single monsters? I am planning on doing MF runs on mephisto and baal eventually too, so I need a way to kill single strong mobs. Ive heard charged strike is good, but at level 20 it just adds 1-313 damage per hit, which seems really crappy considering id just be doing like 500 damage with it per hit, where as if I just used a bow I could be doing 4 times that easier per shot.

2. FiNaLoRgYkKzOn

FiNaLoRgYkKzOn Banned