Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

7 builds I've never tried

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Smittyphi, Mar 22, 2018.

1. Smittyphi

Smittyphi IncGamers Member

So, there are plenty of builds I have tried but I want new ones. Now, these will most likely come later this year as, yes, I want to probably twink most of the hardware. So I need thoughts, reactions, ideas and possibly help. Some will most likely be easier than others as there are some seemingly viable builds I haven't done yet. Without further ado, the list:

Amazon - Fendazon with Lightning Strike. This one (I think) contends for maybe the easiest, especially if I use charged strike

Assassin - I have no useful experience with using the martial arts tree. I think I tried one back in 2010 and didn't like it. Having said that, I hear lots of good things about a Phoenix striker. I would need help with this.

Barb - I've never tried Berserk so that's the one I'm settling on. This also seems to be one of the easier ones with the right hardware. I just have no clue how to go about it. Patriarch #1 completed

Druid - I've done the shifter druid as well as a tornado druid. Is a strictly Volcano Druid viable? I'd also be using Hurricane but I want to do an elementalist w/o tornado.

Necromancer - I want a powerful Iron Golem with a Poison dagger build. I'm genuinely afraid of the difficulty of this.

Paladin - I've done loads of paladin builds but I've never played a shockadin with fist of the heavens. Since FoH is on a timer, I don't need FCR so I was planning throwing down FoH until they close the gap and zeal with Holy Shock active. Patriach #2 completed

Sorc - I've never tried a tri-elementalist. I thought about going dual Nova's with firewall with 1 point in Fire and Lightning mastery and 20 points in cold mastery. I've never extensively used those 3 skills, either.

Last edited: Mar 5, 2019
  2. maxicek