Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

1.10 PvP werebear

Discussion in 'Druid' started by F1R3STR1D3R, Mar 21, 2004.

1. F1R3STR1D3R

F1R3STR1D3R IncGamers Member

1.10 PvP werebear

I'm making a mauler bear druid. I have some experience with them in 1.09, but things have changed in 1.10, and now AR and Def are needed much more. Someone please comment who has played 1.10 Maulers. I'm going to duel mostly wolfbarbs, concbarbs, zealots, javazons, furywolfs, and other maulers. So this build is for PvP melee.

This is the gear/skills/stats I plan to put on:

Gear:

Eth Zod'ed Valor
    120/4 Cerebus with 40/9str
    2x 100/15ias 4x shael phase blade
    Angelic Ring
    Angelic Amulet
    250/20 Raven
    Upgraded Wartravs OR Upgraded 65life Walks
    OR Ethereal Sandstorm Treks?
    Bloodfists OR Steelrends?
    40/15 Verdungos

For prebuff:

Demon Limb
    Jalals
    Mang Songs
    BK rings
    Maras
    Call to Arms
    Lidless

Charms:
    1/20/20/10 Annihilus
    3max/20ar/20life OR 36ar/20life?
    14max/76ar OR 10max/76ar/40life?

Skills:
    Werebear
    Maul
    Lycanthrophy
    Oak OR HoW?
    *Hunger OR Fireclaws?

*Does Hunger leech life and mana like Life tap or just as normal leech such as on Vampire Gaze in PvP?

Thx.

2. ~Kazama Fury~

~Kazama Fury~ IncGamers Member

2x 100/15ias 4x shael phase blade

hrm?

u mean 2x 40/15ias ?

3. shaf

shaf IncGamers Member

Hey,

I also played with Maulers a fair bit in .09, but not really in the new patch so I can't help you out too much. I would say that one point in hunger is enough. I believe it works just like the mana leach from a vamp gaze. Your resists and damage seem like they're going to be pretty low, but I guess you're aiming for high defense and high AR so it might work out