BlizzCon Tickets Goes on Sale Today!


While we reported on this last month, a friendly reminder from ourselves and the blues is just here to tell you the first batch of BlizzCon tickets are up for grab today at 19:00 Pacific Time. This is actually tomorrow at 03:00 UK/Ireland time, and 04:00 Central European Time! Just in case you’re planning to take a trip across the pond in the autumn, this is good to know!

IMPORTANT UPDATE:
19:00 Pacific daytime is of course 03:00 and 04:00 European times. Very important!

With a $150 price tag, it’s likely there will be less pressure than last year, but don’t count on it. To be on the safe side, only give yourself 1-15 seconds, because even though it took 15 minutes to sell out, it only took about 15 seconds to fill the queue to the payment. Another hot tip is to make sure you don’t have any power surges or internet connection failures during this time.

A new chance to get tickets will come on 5 June (Saturday/Sunday), so if you’re left out this time around, better luck in a few days time.

Report back to this news item if you did/didn’t get a ticket, and let us compare notes to see how quickly they disappeared!

While you are in the BlizzCon mood, don’t forget to make your opinions heard in our BlizzCon Interest Poll.

Just in case Wednesday, June 2 isn’t circled on your calendar, here’s a quick reminder that BlizzCon tickets will be going on sale tomorrow at 7 p.m. Pacific Time — keep your eye on the ticket sales page tomorrow for the chance to get yours. If you are unable to purchase tickets tomorrow, a second batch will go on sale June 5 at 10 a.m. Pacific time. And for those unable to attend the show, in-depth coverage of BlizzCon will also be offered by DIRECTV as a Pay Per View event, available both via satellite and a multi-channel Internet stream.

BlizzCon 2010 will take place October 22 and 23 at the Anaheim Convention Center, and tickets cost $150 USD each. For further information, check out the official BlizzCon site.

Click here to go to the BlizzCon 2010 ticket sales page.

Tagged As: | Categories: Blizzard, BlizzCon, BlizzCon 2010

Comments

You're not logged in. Register or login to post a comment.
  1. I like wearing his clothes, but they smell like embalming fluid.

Comments are closed.